Become a Representative
Avon Connects
DSA
Home:   Reviews   
register

Most Recent Reviews

Overall:       incandescent perfume spray,
16 December 2014
me125   |  Hull
Not happy with the new lid on the incandescent spray prefer the old style lid,perfume is wonderful lasts all day

Overall:       Anew clinical e defense cream
16 December 2014
Rebel   |  Wales
An improvement in my skin from the very first moment - so it seems that all the hype in my newspaper was true and I would recommend that you try this cream. There is a 'but' though...I dropped the pot (luckily with the lid on!) and when I opened it again a massive air hole had appeared in the centre. I smoothed the cream out in case it was my imagination, but no, the pot was 'emptier' than before, once the air pocket was filled in. What I'm saying is that it is quite a small amount of cream for the price...hummm...not sure I'll buy again.

Overall:       Great little tools
15 December 2014
Loli   |  Norfolk
I bought 3 of these wands to go with the 2 nail varnishes I purchased. So far I have only used the stripes but I love the result and can't wait to try out the others. The magnet is really powerful and the end result is amazing. They look so professional and I can't stop looking at them. Definitely a fantastic buy and for the price, I can't fault it.

Overall:       Fabulous
15 December 2014
Loli   |  Norfolk
Having read so many positive reviews and been admiring these polishes for months I decided to give them a go as thought they would be funky for Xmas. I am not disappointed. I bought 2 colours (Fuchsia and Lavender). I have only tried the Fuchsia so far but it's so stunning I can't stop looking at my nails. It's really easy to do as well. Follow the instructions and you'll have gorgeous looking nails which people will admire. I am definitely going to be purchasing more colours!!

Overall:       kids lavender bodywash.
15 December 2014
juitor1   |  South Harting
This product is fab. So soothing. Sometimes i use it myself.

read more
Overall:       WOW!!!
15 December 2014
Shellybee59   |  Lancashire
Been struggling with breaking hair, dry split ends and frizz for months. Just used all four products in this range for the first time. SORTED!!!!!!!

Overall:       
15 December 2014
EP39   |  LARGS
the face powder was fine but i wasnt happy about my parcel being left outside in the rain.


Overall:       A strong, definite eye liner
14 December 2014
gorgeousgeorgie972   |  Ipswich
I've read a few negative reviews but I was pleased with this product. The colours are strong especially the hunters green. They do apply like ink and you will need to give the pen a good shake before you use it but the felt tip is stiff giving you the ability to draw a definite line. Try a stroke of face powder or powder eye shadow before use to absorb moisture and avoid smudging.I recommend using the green eyeliner with the emerald shock mascara-looks great. I have just ordered more of the same and addition colours of plum and teal. Hope this has been helpful.

Overall:       Great product that works
14 December 2014
perfect10   |  Derbyshire
A couple of months ago I became very ill and spent 3 weeks in hospital and lost alot of weight. The end result was my face lost weight and the skin was saggy and loose and had aged.I had not used any products on my face while in hospital as I was abroad and didn't have anything.On returning home I used Anew Clinical Thermafirm face lifting cream - I needed alot as my skin was also so dry and the cream just disappeared into my skin. I couldn't believe the difference it made in such a short time, My skin quickly became firmer and I started to look so much healthier. I have since bought another pot and will now not use anything else.The cream is non greasy on the skin and really absorbs to leave the skin feeling soft and nourished while really tightening and lifting.Very impressed - would give it 10/10

Overall:       Terrible! Bad! Sad sad customer!
13 December 2014
Leesha1990   |  Preston, lancashire
I used this bronzer the old one ( Arabian glow) for years, was the only bronzer that suited my skin tone and all the women in my family used it too, why oh why would u go and change a product that was clearly so popular?!I am with the numerous other reviews! very disappointed indeed. I won't buy it again!PLEASE BRING BACK THE OTHER 1 :,(

read more
Overall:       just right!
13 December 2014
smudge   |  lancashire
Need a new styling brush? Then this is an excellent buy. Have bought Avon brushes previously and have always been pleased with them.

Overall:       Lovely and soft
12 December 2014
Lillia   |  Vale of Glamorgan
This eyeliner is vey smooth and easy to put on and stays on fo hours, really good buy

Overall:       Yummy
12 December 2014
GrandmaA   |  Leeds
Just bought this as the set, and didn't know whether to smother it on me or get a spoon to eat it!It really smelt gorgeous.Very rich, very luxurious.Just one point, that always gets me about Avon - the size of the writing on the tube! I suppose Body Lotion doesn't really need instructions, but the print is so small, I couldn't read it, so will never know!

Overall:       Avon Mega Effects Mascara
12 December 2014
Alicia   |  London
this is my second purchase of this product, mascara is excellent, only I didn't like the colour which was light blue instead of navy

Overall:       Best Buy Ever
12 December 2014
TMorgan   |  South Wales, Pencoed
This powder covers all and is so quick and easy to apply when in a rush. Saves me lots of time to do other things. Excellent product.

read more
Overall:       Best Buy
12 December 2014
TMorgan   |  South Wales, Pencoed
The colour I choose is as advertised and it keeps my lips moist. Love it, would buy it again.

Overall:       Good Buy
12 December 2014
TMorgan   |  South Wales, Pencoed
First time buy for my husband and he uses it everyday, says it smells lovely and would use it again if I should buy it again.

Overall:       Gorgeous scent
12 December 2014
Silvervixen   |  Wallsend, Tyne & Wear
Bought for my mum but going to have to order for myself! Had a tiny spray of it and could smell it all day. The other perfumes I like are Far Away (Original and Exotic) and Herve Leger Femme so if you like those you may like Flame! Smells like a very expensive perfume, subtle yet sexy, love it!

Overall:       Best shower cream I've used.
12 December 2014
Littlelolly   |  West Midlands
This smells nice, it's reasonable in price and leaves your skin feeling lovely. A little goes a long way so it lasts a long time. I would definitely buy this again.

Overall:       Lovely perfume
12 December 2014
Littlelolly   |  West Midlands
It's a really nice smell for during the day and fits nicely in my handbag. I have had lots of compliments.

read more
Overall:       Smells nice
12 December 2014
Littlelolly   |  West Midlands
I like the smell but find it a little too thick for my liking. It takes a while to absorb but my skin does feel lovely so overall a good buy.

Overall:       It really works
11 December 2014
shadysu   |  Glasgow
This nail product really did work for me. My nails are not as strong as they used to be, but this 'Gold Strength' product was excellent, improving them and they always looked healthy and shiny even when using on its own.

Overall:       scented spritz
10 December 2014
nova   |  london
Just love these scented spritz especially the lavender' Have one of either the apple or lavender in each room to spray as and when to freshener the air. The perfume lingers for quite some time so well pleased with these products

Overall:       Excellent product let down by poorly design
10 December 2014
Beatrisa   |  Somerset
I have lost count of the number of times I have ended up with the black top coming off the container and stuck inside the handle. Consequently a lot of product is lost. Needs a rethink on design. Trouble is I've lost money as product hasn't lasted long. Another waste of money. Wouldn't recommend to a friend as I wouldn't want her to lose money.

Overall:       Doesn't cover grey
10 December 2014
Beatrisa   |  Somerset
Worse eyebrow product on the market. Doesn't cover grey and is clumpy. Took an absolute age to get the product to the brush and ended up with clumps of gooey mess. Had to give it 1 star as no star rating wasn't available. A waste of my money.

read more
Overall:       Wilderness
10 December 2014
Benjus   |  Halifax
I love the Wilderness products which you Avon are the only ones that sell it i am absolutley delighted.

Overall:       wonderful product
9 December 2014
melonbelly   |  Northampton
I bought this as I had been using the original version of "Skin so Soft" in the summer and now winter has arrived wanted to nourish my skin more. This is absolutely the best body lotion by far! consistency is thick and creamy but sinks in to your skin very easily. Leaves you skin baby soft with a gentle fragrance. My skin is now feeling more supple. Treat yourself today you wont be disappointed.

Overall:       try this if you can't do eyeliner
9 December 2014
makeupcrazy9   |  Cheshire
So glad I read reviews on this, I have always been useless at application of eyeliner. As I am very pale I bought emerald which is actually fine with blue eyes. It isn't bright at all, glides on and stays put for hours. Even I managed to draw a fairly neat line with this. No need to press hard or drag skin. Excellent!

Overall:       Amazing!
9 December 2014
BeataS   |  London
I have ordered this gel for my son,he loves bubbles :) i bought 3 of them -strawberry- pear- lawenderIn my opinion the best smell is pear,but my son loves them all.

Overall:       Nicer than I thought
9 December 2014
Littlelolly   |  West Midlands
I was quite surprised with this product. I ordered two colours and both look very nice on. I would buy again.

read more
Overall:       Good Product
9 December 2014
shazzaa   |  Blackburn
I used to use Advance techniques 3D rescue which was an amazing product, such a shame it was discontinued, so I purchased this product, it is a lot thicker but the smell is really nice, I have very thick hair and it just makes it shine with this product, love it !!!

Overall:       Great for Adult Acne
9 December 2014
Mavinster   |  Northumberland
I decided to buy this after hearing it recommended for people with adult acne and blackhead issues. I've found it to be excellent - it makes my face feel soft and clean, and the pores are noticeably reduced after I've used it. It comes out of the tube easily and doesn't leave a mess, either.

Overall:       Fantastic
9 December 2014
Mavinster   |  Northumberland
I like nail varnish, but I'm terrible at applying it. This has to be the best, easiest nail varnish I've ever bought - truly only took one coat (I normally find I apply at least two, even when the product says it only needs one) and it never shows brush marks or thin patches as it smooths itself out over the nail after you've applied it. It dried really quickly, too, and has come off with no bother either. I'll definitely be ordering more shades of this!


Overall:       Timeless
9 December 2014
Timeless   |  Leamington Spa
Timeless is the best perfume I have ever used. EVERYONE comments on how lovely it is, and I was devastated when this perfume was withdrawn from your range. PLEASE don't discontinue it again, and in fact even more products in Timeless would be fantastic. Everyone thinks it is an expensive perfume and are amazed when I tell them it is from Avon.

Overall:       style over substance
8 December 2014
urbanwarrior44   |  London
This nail polish promised a lot, but delivered very little. It chips off very easily and looks messy after only a day or two. Had to really layer on the coats of varnish to really see the effect. Not the best nail polish that I've used, but nice for a night out, I suppose (if the application lasts!).

read more
Overall:       really good
8 December 2014
ally   |  manchester
bought this from avon rep having tried several others to smooth nails not all of them avon not only does it smooth nails under nail colour but is very good on its own for anyone who just wants smoother healthy looking nails with a delicate hint of colour and a soft sheen this may be just what your looking for and for the price try it

Overall:       little pot of magic
7 December 2014
MLC1   |  Coventry
I have used this product on and off for a few years now, like to try other things but always cone back to it, especially when it's on offer.It visibly lifts the eye area and tightens the skin, have recommended it to a number of people who are now converts

Overall:       Color trend fresh face foundation..terrible!
7 December 2014
Gaysy1st   |  Surrey
This foundation has been completely changed. It is nothing like the colour or texture of the previous Colour Trend oil free foundation that I have been using for years.I have also since discovered on the reviews, that many many other people have said the same thing & we are all very disappointed that we are no longer able to get the original product. The original product colour was darker & the texture meant that it was not greasy on the skin at all, which was brilliant for my oily skin. With the new foundation, as soon as it is on the skin it is shiny & greasy & will not blend in at all. It highlights all the skin imperfections, which the original foundation did not.I do not understand why anybody needed to tamper with the product. Why could you not just produce this new product separately, but allow us to continue to purchase the original product?There is nothing else on the market anywhere near your original Colour Trend oil free foundation, which is why I have always come to Avon. I would like to ask if there is any chance that you will be bringing back the original? I know a lot of people would be extremely pleased.

Overall:       Excellent product, please bring Navy back!!!
6 December 2014
Lilac023   |  Shropshire
I have been using this mascara in Navy for years and it's the best I've ever used. It seems to be a very popular choice but for some reason has become very difficult to find......why? I don't understand why you would withdraw an item which is so widely loved. I would very much recommend it and Avon if you brought it back.

Overall:       love it
6 December 2014
jodi   |  Cheshire
i first received a sample of this perfume and i loved it so much, i could not wait for the bottle to be for sale in the brochure, it is long lasting with a fruity smell to it not sickly very sexy i love it

read more
Overall:       Out Speaking
6 December 2014
Nyssa   |  Wales, Uk
Dear Avon,Please take heed this review.Do not discontinue this fragrance like you did Surreal. My go to frageance for many years and was saddened at the death of my Surreal life...If Outspoken is a permanent line then I thank you from the bottle of my heart.Yours faithfullyNyssa

Overall:       Great product
5 December 2014
Lin47   |  Cambridgeshire
I use all the products in this range and have been using the for years. I wouldn't use anything else and they are always on offer! Excellent products and excellent value for money.

Overall:       Best Mascara
5 December 2014
Busymumof2   |  Scotland
I bought this mascara & was pleasantly surprised at how easy it applies & how light it feels when it's on. So much so I'm buying another & one for my daughter.

Overall:       avon face brush
4 December 2014
marzi   |  worcester
this product has really soft bristles and good for all over face powder as it bigger and better for more coverage with really good handle for good grips and easy sroring.

Overall:       avon blusher brush
4 December 2014
marzi   |  worcester
this product has really soft bristles and is good for gliding blushers on the face with no problems. love the handles can easily store avon brushes in pots.

read more
Overall:       brow and lash comb
4 December 2014
marzi   |  worcester
this is a really good product when it comes to shaping and shading in your eye brows, the brow brush is good for a brush through after a use of your eyebrow liner and the lash comb is good to use to glide through your eyelashes just before applying mascara and after to leave no cloggy mascara on for a finish off.

Overall:       eyeshadow brush and smudger
4 December 2014
marzi   |  worcester
this is really good to apply eyeshadow, it has soft bristles and glides across the eyelid with no problem and you also get a smudger at the other end which is a bonus, this is because you don't need to use your fingers to give a smudge affect. really good.

Overall:       avon pencil sharpener
4 December 2014
marzi   |  worcester
this sharpener really works well and I mean its one of the best that I have bought till date, a thumbs up from me for this product.

Overall:       light and feminine
4 December 2014
TopShoes   |  Suffolk
Beautiful scent, lasts ages, nice and light and very feminine, perfect for spring/summer 10/10 would buy again!

Overall:       Lovely detangling spray
4 December 2014
Daniela   |  London
I like using this spray for my daughters' mixed raced hair every morning, unlike some detangling products, it doesn't change its scent during the day and the hair is softer.

read more

Top Rated Reviews

Overall:       best foot deoderant
28 October 2014
wacky   |  suffolk
Excellent product keeps feet fresh all day and so much better than using a powder one. Will certainly purchase again.