Become a Representative
Avon Connects
DSA
Be DAZZLING this Christmas with sparkling shades of Glimmerstick Diamonds Eyeliner £2.50,save £3.50
Home:   Reviews   
register

Most Recent Reviews

Overall:       Worth a try
19 November 2014
dani87   |  Newcastle
This is definitely worth a try. I have fine hair and always struggled with backcombing unless I used a lot of hair product. This doesn't feel like it damages the hair and i get a lot of lift but it does tend to drop through the day so maybe in future I should add some hair products to keep everything in place. I am still learning and I'm sure that with a little more practise I'll get things spot on.

Overall:       Great Value
19 November 2014
dani87   |  Newcastle
This will be a great investment for me with practise. It helped to give me great volume and texture and once I get the hang of blowdrying I'm sure I wont look back. The size of the brush makes it easy to handle and get volume and I had no issues with tangling even though my hair is half way down my back

Overall:       Great product
19 November 2014
MDG1   |  Manchester
I love this product and have used it for years. It covers my blotchy skin and does not feel greasy.

Overall:       Not as gel as expected
19 November 2014
MDG1   |  Manchester
Although I loved the colours and the nail enamel is good quality I cannot see the difference between this product and your normal nail enamel.


Overall:       Lovely
18 November 2014
Bubba   |  Norfolk
Nice product, goes on smoothly & gives a nice warm sheen.

read more
Overall:       Amazing.
18 November 2014
Shannon   |  Hereford
My skin tends to be very dry and hard to control. Not with this, I just got out of the shower and used this. My skin feels baby soft. Even the back of my legs which can be the biggest problem are smooth. I'd buy this again without a second thought.

Overall:       great colour but not keen on the brush
18 November 2014
ellie1   |  abingdon
I have ordered Royal Shock & i love it - I have ordered a number of times no. practically everyday i get a compliment about the shade :-)My only grumble is the brush - it is far too big & consequently it takes a while for the actual mascara to coat the lash:-( however this is such a great colour that is so hard to find that I manage :-)

Overall:       One of the best nail polishes
17 November 2014
purple25   |  London
I bought the Polished Plum one and I love it so much. This color is quite dark, it's sparkling and matt together, it's not gonna be shiny, when it's dried. One coat is enough, dry very quickly. Love it. I wanna buy all the shades. ;)

Overall:       gold sparkle
17 November 2014
purple25   |  London
Great product alone or with coloured nail polish too.

Overall:       Lovely
17 November 2014
purple25   |  London
I bought two shades of it, and they were the same live like in the brochure. Love them. ;)

read more
Overall:       good lip liner
16 November 2014
Baberuth   |  Glasgow
I am using simply spice, but it's not as good as rich ginger, please please please bring rich ginger back

Overall:       High quality fragrance for low cost.
14 November 2014
Savy   |  Cambridge
A lovely scent, sexy and alluring without the price tag and lasts all day and night. Highly recommended. Only thing missing is the matching body lotion and spray.

Overall:       Nice
14 November 2014
Bowlesy   |  Portsmouth
I brought this last year for my mother was good but wish I could of picked the smells as very ones different

Overall:       Holiday musts
14 November 2014
Jod1972   |  Lincolnshire
I bought these for the size of the products, they are wonderful for your holidays. Just the right size to take away and all the products make your skin feel well nourished no matter how hot the weather. Such a great price too.

Overall:       Wonder cream
14 November 2014
Jod1972   |  Lincolnshire
I bought this product last year and used it for almost a year when my skin started to smart a little so I stopped using it. I noticed over the next few weeks that my skin didn't feel so smooth or look as nice so I started using it again and hey ho it has returned to feeling wonderful and looking great. I have had a number of compliments from people asking how I get such a wonderful complexion so from now on if it starts to smart just give your skin a rest for a few days and then start again. It's worth a bit of irritation to look good.


read more
Overall:       Glimmerstick shines!
14 November 2014
JoSA   |  Salisbury
Fantastic product! I have just stocked up and bought 4 of them. A smidgen of the price of top brand designer ones and a larger variety of colours too.

Overall:       brilliant eye shadow primer
14 November 2014
jessielu7   |  wigan
I bought this amazing product to help me apply my eyeshadow when doing an smokey eye. This smooth, moose like product it easy to apply. Its light weight and doesn't feel heavy. It helps to blend eye shadow and thenoverall look is great.

Overall:       brilliant eyeshadow quad
14 November 2014
jessielu7   |  wigan
I bought this eyeshadow. Wanting to achieve a natural smokey eye. And the best part is that it really light apon your eyes and doesn't feel heavy. You dont need to re apply and the eyeshadow quad comes in different colours.

Overall:       
13 November 2014
Tattyhead52   |  Plymouth devon
This conditioner I would strongly recommend my hair alway look thin no volume until I tried this one and there will be no way I would spend a fortune on conditioner again which doesn't do what it suppose to so yes if you have lifeless thin Haiti try this you won't regret it

Overall:       Great eyeliner, wouldn't use an other
13 November 2014
pp259   |  Dunfermline
I've been using glimmerstick eyeliner for years and wouldn't even think about changing it. It goes on smoothly, as thin or think as you want it to be, and being like a propelling pencil it never needs sharpened It has a secure top and is ideal for carrying in your bag. Hope Avon never stop producing it

read more
Overall:       Quirky but I love it!
13 November 2014
pp259   |  Dunfermline
Bought this out of curiosity as I've spent most of my life trying to find a smudgeproof non-clumpy mascara and I am glad to say this does the job at a very reasonable price. Wasn't sure about the applicator to begin with but I've managed to use it without once poking myself in the eye! Am so impressed I'm buying it in another colour, not many mascara's come in blue, and another couple for my daughter's Xmas stockings while it's on offer.

Overall:       Love it
13 November 2014
Gaffer   |  Leyland lancashire
I tried this wash when it was first on offer n I love it, it leaves my skin feelin soft and smelling lovely.

Overall:       Pink bag
13 November 2014
Chubba   |  Scotland
Love this bag as it has enough compartments to store essentials and loads of room for all my other junk/shopping. It sits upright and has a zip for security.

Overall:       Brilliant Slippers
13 November 2014
Norman   |  Oxfordshire
Thank you Avon for bringing these slippers back - they took some finding as they weren't called Harriet previously. These are the most comfortable slippers I have ever owned, they are just wonderful !

Overall:       good for keeping shine free all day
13 November 2014
missdollydimple   |  plymouth
keeps my skin fresh and sjine free all day good strong staying power nice qaulity packaging

read more
Overall:       Simply the best
13 November 2014
  |  North Hertfordshire
Tried this a few years ago as group of friends all agreed it was the only product that lived up to expectations. Often try other products but come back to this favourite. just feels so good x

Overall:       Avon Care Family Nurturing Body Lotion
13 November 2014
ukato   |  london
nice combination with the body wash up, is a fine match

Overall:       Avon Care Family Gentle Body Wash
13 November 2014
ukato   |  london
Nice body wash my family love it for the softness and nice smell, my kids like washing with it, I will be ordering more very soon

Overall:       Eyes looking good.
12 November 2014
Ches   |  West Sussex
This eye cream really does work, it keeps the area around the eye looking firm and defined. Eye shadow lays really smooth around the contour of the eyes. Another winner from Anew.It is part of my daily routine with my other Anew products which I can't praise highly enough.

Overall:       Works while you sleep
12 November 2014
Ches   |  West Sussex
This night cleam is so good for the mature skin, so soft it leaves your skin feeling wonderful. I use the day cream also, the two really does help to keep you looking younger.

read more
Overall:       Great product
12 November 2014
Bussy   |  Durham
Best astringent I have tried, keeps spots down much better than other ones I've tried.

Overall:       good value
12 November 2014
bapp   |  west midlands
this product is very good works like more expensive products and better on sale, bought 4

Overall:       Colour misleading
12 November 2014
simpatica   |  North West
I ordered the purple punch but found it to be more of blue purple so totally wrong colour for my amber eyes, looks like its back to majestic plum or basic brown

Overall:       Novelty Clock
12 November 2014
  |  Manchester
I bought this clock and there isn't an alarm feature, I've read the instructions but when I press the 'mode' button there isn't an alarm setting.

Overall:       Great buy
12 November 2014
LadyBaggers   |  Sutton, Surrey
Once you get the knack in using this straightening comb it is great and is asset when you are away from home

read more
Overall:       Ok'ish
12 November 2014
Vavavu   |  Bromley
The bad points:Scratches my eyes quite badly, hurts when applying, applies not evenly, very difficult to apply, but I guess with that you need some practice.The good points:When applied, looks lovely. Stays on all day. Very difficult to find eyeliner for my eyes that would achieve that, and for that pure reason gave it 3 stars.

Overall:       excellent
12 November 2014
laine   |  glasgow
use other cleanser but this one relly cleans & leaves your face feeling great

Overall:       NICE GIFT
11 November 2014
lushly   |  london
NICE SET GOOD PRICE, LOOKS MORE EXOENSIVE DUE TO NICE PACKAGING.

Overall:       
11 November 2014
Skyebo   |  Scotland
I love this product and continually buy it, however there seems to be a problem with the plunger where the brush goes as it always comes loose. The first time this happened I thought I had purchased a faulty product but NO it seems to happen every time. other than that it does what it says.

Overall:       Great
11 November 2014
Laureate88   |  Huddersfield
I love how moisturising this is without being greasy or sticky. Lovely glossy shine. Makes me feel glam while maintaining a natural look and caring for my lips. Bought before and will buy again.

read more
Overall:       AMAZING
11 November 2014
Laureate88   |  Huddersfield
FINALLY! The shade I was looking for!Lasts well, strong colour, Good texture. I will definitely be ordering again!

Overall:       great product
11 November 2014
Mooreen   |  Norwich
Just love this lotion. Skin does feel so soft! Wouldn't use anything else now.

Overall:       good anti ageing ingredients
11 November 2014
Lou47   |  lancashire
I like this eye cream because it is in a tube which is hygenic, it also means product ingredients are not broken down by exposure to air like they are in a jar.There are some good anti ageing ingredients in this product.It is just the right texture for the eye area, not too light and not to heavy. So it should suit all skin types.For some strange reason it is lightly fragranced, which is unusual for avon eye creams. This would be the only concern for some people. Other than that it is a good product.hope this is of use to you.

Overall:       best of the solutions night creams...
11 November 2014
Lou47   |  lancashire
This night cream has a nice light texture, just moisturising enough without being greasy. it is lightly fragranced and is non irritating for my skin.It should suit dry, normal and combination skin types.With all the updating of the solutions products I now find this is the only solutions night cream suitable for me because both the 'truley radiant' and 'balanced+matte' contain alcohol, while the 'ageless results 8 in 1' is too rich and has a sickly sweet fragrance I can't tolerate. This is a shame as the previous product versions were great!Hope this is of use to you.

Overall:       Pleasant enough
11 November 2014
SBRDT   |  Cheshire
I ordered Rare Sapphires to try another fragrance in the range. I love Rare Pearls, and wish Rare Rubies was still available.This fragrance is pleasant, and the bottle is pretty. It doesn't seem to last, though, and reminds me of a nice body spray.

read more
Overall:       excellent product
11 November 2014
Lou47   |  lancashire
This cc cream is close to perfect.It calms the skin and covers most minor imperfections making the skin appear more flawless.It also offers great anti ageing protection from uv damage. Also the fragrance is so low you don't notice it.I apply it straight onto clean skin as it is moisturising enough for me, (drier skin types may need a little moisturiser under it )' smooth it gently' over face for best results. Then I use pressed powder over it for a lasting finish.Hope this is of use to you.


Overall:       product reformulation poor
11 November 2014
Lou47   |  lancashire
The previous version of this night gel was very good, it was alcohol free and had many beneficial ingredients.This new formulation contains alcohol as its 7th highest ingredient and most of the beneficial ingredients are gone, and the fragrance is stronger.All these changes (especially the alcohol content) are a no no for anyones skin.So this is going back for a refundThe solutions line used to be so good but now most of the replacement products are inferior to their previous versions, which is such a shame.Hope this is of use to you.

Overall:       Fabulous creamy bubbles
11 November 2014
Angiemorv   |  Burnley
I love this cream body wash amazing quality and smells fantastic lovely product highly recommend

Overall:       Great stuff !!
10 November 2014
  |  Glasgow
Absolutely wonderful does exactly what it says on label softens skin , longlasting effect, smells great and is absorbed into skin, leaves no lasting oilyness wouldn't be without it

Overall:       Beautiful
10 November 2014
jane1969   |  Brighton
This perfume is my favourite of all time. Ive been buying it for the past 5 years or so.I always make sure I have another bottle to hand before my present one runs out.I receive compliments constantly, people ask what one it is and where to buy it. There are a few people at work wearing it now.This is a definate buy for anyone who loves a fresh, exquisit perfume. It is up there with the top end premium fragrances in my opinion.

read more

Top Rated Reviews

Overall:       best foot deoderant
28 October 2014
wacky   |  suffolk
Excellent product keeps feet fresh all day and so much better than using a powder one. Will certainly purchase again.

Overall:       Very Soothing
20 April 2014
fmc72e   |  Soouthampton
I've tried all sorts of antidandruff shampoos and conditioners but this is the only one that works on my itchy scalp and almost immediately. Cannot recommend it enough.

Overall:       Beautiful
6 July 2011
VeryEDP   |  London
This smells so nice and is long lasting too. Reminds me of holidays...

Overall:       Best Thing for the man in my life
8 February 2010
FeeFee   |  Telford
I bought this item along with the other Full Speed range items so that my wonderful partner had the same fragrance when he used aftershave, shower gel, deodorant spray and antiperspirant. It is great that Avon do such a range.