Become a Representative
Avon Connects DSA
Join the Gel Revolution! NEW Gel Nailwear available in 24 shades! £3.50, half price!
Home:   Reviews   
register

Most Recent Reviews

Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
Ordered this after reading the reviews, although I've never had much luck with gradual tans, I don't know if it's down to how I apply them or what, but they always seem to go so patchy on me or they just don't anything and I've tried loads of different brands. I decided to give this a go anyway, it was nice to apply amd absorbed a lot faster than others I've tried and didn't smell too bad either. I did notice results, but they were subtle and there were a few orangey patches but not as bad as I've had with other brands. It did make my skin nice and soft though, and I like that it has SPF15 so I will be using it in the summer as a sun lotion but I think I will be sticking to my tanning mousse in future.

Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
Gorgeous, dreamy perfume in a handy travel sized bottle. Perfect for popping in your handbag or taking away on holiday. Great price when on offer, would also make a great gift for someone.

Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
I ordered this in limoncello and was expecting a bright, glossy yellow but when it arrived it was more of a shimmery yellow. I had to apply 2 coats as it seemed a bit thin and streaky after just one coat but luckily it looks fine after 2. It has a nice finish, although I wouldn't really say it looked like a gel polish. However, it has stayed on well without chipping and I like the colour, very summery. I will be trying this in other colours in the future, got my eye on the lilac, orange and red ones.


Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
I have used the perfume of this for years so I thought I'd give the body mist a go. Perfect to spritz on after getting out the shower, the beautiful coconut and flower scent always reminds me of summer. This handbag sized bottle would be perfect to pop in your bag if you're going away on holiday and when used with the perfume the scent will last all day.

Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
My new favourite body lotion! It's quite thick in consistency but absorbs quickly, leaving skin feeling silky soft and looking radiant. It smells devine too, the scent lasts a long time on my skin and accentuates my perfume. Will definitely be buying this again.

read more
Overall:       great cleanser
15 April 2014
claireabellawella   |  Manchester
Cleanses without drying the skin. It makes your skin feel really clean and smooth without stripping it. A little goes a long way and it really leathers up to give a Great deep cleanse. Definitely will keep buying.

Overall:       
15 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
Love this multi tasking fragrance, perfect for freshening up your home and clothing. Also makes a great body spray. The strong scent is sweet and fruity, and lasts for ages. Only a couple of squirts are needed to fill the room with fragrance. Great to keep in your handbag to freshen up on the go, all my friends wanted a spray of it. Will definetly keep on buying this as long as avon sell it.

Overall:       Glimmerstick Brow Definer
15 April 2014
Bartie   |  Essex
Find this is the best for my eyebrows. Easy to use and keeps on for long time.

Overall:       This is really magic
15 April 2014
GracefulFalcon   |  Bathgate, West Lothian
I have very fair skin which is prone to blemishes and too many freckles. I always covered up with foundation. Then I discovered Face Perfector. It gives you the look of flawless skin, reduces shine and hides those blemishes etc. It can also be used as an under coat for foundation for a more even covering. Great buy, great price. You only need a tiny bit for it to work it's magic so this little tube lasts for ages

Overall:       Great!
15 April 2014
Nads   |  London
The good- Lovely sleek handle and packaging- Very soft hairs- creates a thicker winged eyelinerThe bad- the hairs are too long to fill in eyebrows with as it is not precise enough- can't create a thin natural eye linerOVERALLgood! and can't go wrong with the price

read more
Overall:       The new brushes are SO much better!
15 April 2014
Nads   |  London
The Good- SO soft!- Don't shed whilst using them- Picks up just the right amount of product- Lovely sleek professional handle/design- Perfect size for contour- Long hair fibres allow great blending!the Bad- with first use there is a little bit of shedding- smaller size than most blusher brushes I ownOVERALL:Great Buy! definitely better than Avon's old makeup brushes I purchased!

Overall:       Lip conditioner
15 April 2014
Jennie10   |  Spain
I've used this product for many years, the lip conditioner helps to maintain fullness and softness.

Overall:       love it
15 April 2014
Nikki85   |  highlands
Feels and smells fantastic so relaxing n g after a hard day

Overall:       
14 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
I ordered this in Forever pink as I thought the pale nude/pink shade would be perfect for day time. The colour chart isn't very accurate though, when it arrived I discovered it was actually a lot darker and quite a warm shade of pink. It was also very shimmery, I had expected a matte finish. However, I tried it out and was surprised by how light it felt on my lips. It wasn't sticky but it didn't dry my lips out, like a lot of longer lasting lipsticks do. I kept forgetting I was wearing any lipstick at all. It lasted a long time and although I didn't get the subtle day time shade I wanted I do like it and will use itfor more dradramatic evening looks. I would like to try out other colours but the colour chart is way off and I don't really know what colour I'd end up with.

Overall:       
14 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
This is great for defining thin brows and filling in gaps, the end result is very natural looking and the wax is great for keeping hairs in place but use sparingly. Not great if you want more dramatic definition or 'scouse brows' though as the powder is quite light. The brush that comes with it isn't great, would be better applied with an eyeliner brush, but handy if you need to touch up on the go.

read more
Overall:       True perfection
14 April 2014
SkyHigh   |  Preston
This foundation is one of the best I've tried. It blends perfectly and feels light on the skin yet gives great coverage without looking cakey. It leaves my skin looking dewy and flawless but also looks natural, like I'm not even wearing makeup. It lasts all day without needing any touch ups which is great if you're a busy mum. I will be buying this in a lighter shade so I can still wear it if I haven't used fake tan as the shade I bought was darker than I expected but luckily is perfect with a tan. I recommend this to anyone.

Overall:       fantastic
14 April 2014
Nikki85   |  highlands
Gentle on skin but verry affective and smells good

Overall:       Ouch!
14 April 2014
miscy   |  Wolverhampton
A nice little package with trial size creams and cleanser and a full size eye cream. The cleanser seemed a little messy to me - I prefer using wipes but thats a personal choice rather than a reflection on the product. The creams were a disappointment although I really wanted to like them as they felt really thick and initially made my skin feel wonderful without being greasy or shiny faced. Unfortunately after 1 week of using them I had a reaction and after application my face started stinging. My skin felt uncomfortable for a couple of days even though Id stopped using them, especially around the eyes. The fragrance of the creams was also not pleasant and slightly offputting.

Overall:       ** INSTRUCTIONS **
14 April 2014
VrooM   |  london
i to was unable to find any instructions on how to use this product, so i called the help desk-wash your hair with shampoo and conditioner, then, applying to wet hair, use the product root to tip, then rinse out.in my opinion that is not a 'leave-in' procuct.the product has a minty smell (which is nice!) and is of a conditioner consistancy.i am dissapointed as this is NOT what i was looking for in a product :((i have not used yet as i am still debating on whether or not to return it)

Overall:       Really light
14 April 2014
TPRP   |  London
this is one of the best BB creams I have ever tried. I usually use the light color and at first I though it was darker than my skin but then when i tried it on it blended really well with my face. sometimes I even forget I have anything on my face.Really good and light on the face, Love it

read more
Overall:       Gimmicky
14 April 2014
Kerrchix   |  Wolverhampton
Found this awkward to use. Have never poked myself in the eye as much as I did with this.Quite clumpy too.Gimmicky, there are far better mascaras from Avon than this.

Overall:       Heaven Scented Shower Gel
13 April 2014
SD55   |  Weston-super-Mare, North somerset.
I look forward to my showers using this shower gel. It really does have a 'heavenly scent',and you only need a small amount on perhaps a shower sponge to get a lovely lot of bubbles. i always try to buy the extra large size but only because I know i can use extra if I need to. Most definitely my favourite !

Overall:       Dissapointed
13 April 2014
AmyMegan77   |  Leicestershire
A real shame. This product does work for me; I'm blessed with long, thick eyelashes, and this is one of the few mascara's I've used that doesn't result in 'panda eyes'.However, Avon must address the issue with the plastic stopper used on the tube, which renders the product difficult and non cost effective.On the two occasions I have purchased this item, the stopper has dislodged from the tube resulting in product 'exploding' from the tube. I have restored the stopper on several occasions in order to salvage but in doing so I have lost so much product and caused so much mess that there is practically no product remaining in the tube....... Such a shame as Infinitize has great potential as a good value, effective cosmetic. Wish I could get a refund or alternative....

Overall:       Applies nicely
13 April 2014
Bexxy   |  Co. Durham
Good colour and goes on smoothly. Goes very well with the glimmer sticks lip liner. Have to reapply very 2 hours but I do talk a lot.

Overall:       Brilliant eyeliner
13 April 2014
Bexxy   |  Co. Durham
Goes on lovely and smooth, no dragging at all. Works great on my waterline. Starts to transfer after about 7 hours when not wearing any eyeshadow or primer.

read more
Overall:       Lots pf positive comments
13 April 2014
Robsuffolk   |  Sudbury Suffolk
I originally purchased this without knowing what it smelt like. Since then I have had two further bottles. The fragrance seems to last the day, As someone else said the cap of the bottle is a bit annoying when in a hurry but this is a minor point.

Overall:       amazing hair transformation
13 April 2014
missdollydimple   |  plymouth
makes even bleached frizzy almost dead hair alive againi use it on wet and dry hairsmells lovely to use and is not as greasy as somemy hair drinks it up and feels full and alive again


Overall:       love, love, love
12 April 2014
forsyth   |  glasgow
i bought the large body lotion first and fell in love, even after two or three days my skin still feels moisturised! so i moved onto the hand cream....again i fell in love. excellent product, great value for money and it smells fantastic

Overall:       cannot do without this product: BEST CLEANSER EVE
12 April 2014
esther   |  birmingham
This product is very good for my skin. It leaves my skin very smooth and without any oil.my whole family uses this product we use it i the morning and in the evening.best foaming cleanser on the market.Esther

Overall:       
12 April 2014
Blibba   |  Dorset
Been using this for a good couple of weeks and it is controlling outbreaks, still getting odd spot but overall very pleased with result.Doesn't dry my skin out and keeps the shine in check! Am using with the Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub, just not that keen on the smell, bit chemical, but seems to work.

read more
Overall:       
11 April 2014
Kaylz   |  Newcstle
This fragrance is one of my best , it has an amazing smell that lasts throughout the day.

Overall:       Disappointed
11 April 2014
Gaddy   |  Maidstone
Bought this thinking would be good cover but it isn't.

Overall:       LOVE THIS PRODUCT
11 April 2014
VELL   |  KENT
I was delighted when I found that the Anew Smoothing Eyeliner was being produced again in Emerald. I love the colour, which lasts really well & is so easy to apply.

Overall:       used up the complete tube, but will not repurchase
11 April 2014
oosaki   |  Edinburgh
I used this after using the glicerine hand cream for a long time (the blue one), but I have to say, I like that one better. This has a thick consistency and it's a bit too oily for me. I do not necessarily favour the smell either, but I can put up with. It did hydrate my hands somewhat, but not enough, and the effect was not very lasting either. Meanwhile, the glycerine handcream is like an 'invisible glove' on my skin: I do feel that silky sensation on my skin, but (or hence) it gives more protection from the weather. I do not think that I will repurchase this: I will go back to the glycerine one.

Overall:       after 2 months, my expectations are not met
11 April 2014
oosaki   |  Edinburgh
I have bought this as part of the precious oils collection (so it's a 50ml travel size bottle). I have normal/dry skin on my body, and have been using this for some time now, but it has not really done anything. It did not feel moisturizing enough, and has an unpleasant, alcoholic odour. Also, my skin only feels 'silky' because of the oily remnants of this product. It does not feel lightweight, and I feel like it is not really absorbed into my skin. The only reason I give it 2 stars is that I love the package and the idea of using an oil spray instead of a lotion (it is much faster), but it is not really doing what it is supposed to do on my skin.I will continue using the remaining half of the bottle, but will not repurchase again.

read more
Overall:       Brilliant
11 April 2014
Madge   |  Edinburgh
I love this product, gives a subtle sheen and makes me look younger, would hate to be without it.

Overall:       Eye catching
11 April 2014
Madge   |  Edinburgh
This is a brilliant eye combination, especially good when travelling as it is all that is needed, just add mascara and you are good to go all day.

Overall:       Great
11 April 2014
Madge   |  Edinburgh
This cream is pleasant to use, smells nice and works. Not much else to say, it ticks all the boxes and I will continue to buy it.

Overall:       A bit disappointing
11 April 2014
Madge   |  Edinburgh
I was perhaps expecting too much from this product as I already use and like the BB cream. This gives less coverage and quite honestly makes me look like I haven't bothered at all. I like the 50 SPF but other than that it really is not worth having.Sorry Avon, but I think you can do better.

Overall:       Great Purchase
11 April 2014
zian   |  London
I am a women of colour and have dry skin and this product has made wonders to the condition of it.

read more
Overall:       I don't believe it
11 April 2014
WeeMitch   |  Ayr
Really unhappy that the lotion has been discontinued, I used it a lot and there is nothing else that compares.I don't believe that a lotion that was so popular has been replaced with an oil, that leaves the skin feeling greasy.Bring back the Maxi Sun carotene lotion !!!!

Overall:       
11 April 2014
faid   |  london
was given as a present as i commented on the nice musky smell about 6 years ago. will order about 5 a year. love it. have also given it as a gift.

Overall:       
11 April 2014
faid   |  london
good value mascara, separates the lashes whilst giving column and colour. better than some high street brands from personal experience. will buy this again and again

Overall:       
11 April 2014
faid   |  london
best purchase i have made, i normally wear the original far away perfume, but ordered this by mistake, but love it. i have had alot of comments on it, all positive ones of course. such good value for exotic richness.

Overall:       Lovely creamy lipstick
10 April 2014
anna27   |  Axmouth Devon
Colour is very pink and cheers you up as I have recently bought more coral or bluer pink lipstick shades.This one was the 'Lovely Fuschia' shade and is creamy, longlasting and easy to apply.Will choose another shade in this lipstick next time as I really love this product!

read more
Overall:       Moisturise for less
10 April 2014
SnoCha   |  Surrey
This is a FAB moisturiser. It's not greasy or sticky and leaves your skin feeling beautifully moisturised.

Overall:       Excellent mineral foundation - Amazing
10 April 2014
celestialjade   |  North West
I saw Avon had brought out a new mineral foundation and wanted it give it ago as I love Avon products.... I'm so glad I did.I've been using mineral powder foundation for a while now which is a much more expensive brand but I am now totally converted to calming effects powder foundation.It gave excellent even coverage and what's more lasted really well, less is more but you can build coverage in areas if needed.I purchased nude (winter/spring) and medium beige (summer/autumn).Medium beige looked far to dark when I first opened it but in fact it isn't once applied just gave me more warmth which will be great once the better weather arrives.

Overall:       A Complete MUST HAVE!!
10 April 2014
mwoods794   |  Leeds
Ordered this a few days ago (as I already had an Avon Lip Brush and somehow misplaced it) so this arrived today & OMG! Really Impressed!The actual brush itself is of a really good quality, looks like it'll last and it's retractable too which is even better! My last one kept getting damaged or bent in my handbag but this is pull out,push in & it's so dinky, perfect for a clutch bag for a night out or a meal or somethingNice one Avon, Well Done!!

Overall:       excellent product
10 April 2014
j1strb2   |  herts
Always buy this for my girls. Could not do without it.

Overall:       avon glimmersticks fantastic
10 April 2014
kp44   |  belfast
Since I discovered avon glimmersticks I have received many compliments on how nice my eye make is!No more dark eyes for me, the eye liner is so easy so use with a fine pencil style nib. Easy to aply and virtually no smudging.Great. Thank you Avon for another class product.

read more

Top Rated Reviews

Overall:       More than excellent
7 April 2014
  |  Telford
Does what it says on the label best eer hand cream

Overall:       Love this product
14 March 2014
Pandora   |  Hebburn
Excellent foot cream, none greasy, leaves feet soft and smooth

Overall:       Wonderful Fragrance
28 November 2013
dinkic   |  Solihull
Use this hand wash in the morning and you will smell its wonderful fragrance all day, mild for everyday use.

Overall:       WONDERFUL SOOTHING CONDITIONER
11 March 2013
CAZZZY   |  Suffolk
a very soothing treatment, relieving scalp and leaving hair lovely and soft.

Overall:       Etrnal Magic Roll0on
5 November 2012
michelles3410   |  Worksop
This is brilliant, it has a lovely gentle fragrance and goes well with the perfume and body spray

read more
Overall:       i love it
10 August 2012
pinkstockings   |  plymouth
top marks smells very glamourous and is strong and sexy last a long time

Overall:       Beautiful
6 July 2011
VeryEDP   |  London
This smells so nice and is long lasting too. Reminds me of holidays...

Overall:       Best Thing for the man in my life
8 February 2010
FeeFee   |  Telford
I bought this item along with the other Full Speed range items so that my wonderful partner had the same fragrance when he used aftershave, shower gel, deodorant spray and antiperspirant. It is great that Avon do such a range.